Embakasi West MP George Theuri Concedes Defeat

Embakasi West MP George Theuri Concedes Defeat

After 10 years in office, Embakasi West MP George Theuri has been denied a third term to lead his people.

The MP took to his social media early this morning to announce his defeat. In a Facebook post, the legislator started by thanking the entire Embakasi west Constituency for giving him an opportunity to serve them for the past 10yrs.

“In every competition, there must be a winner and a loser that’s why I, George Theuri concede defeat and peaceful hand over the button to my brother so as for the next 5yrs to serve Embakasi West,” Theuri added.

He also took the opportunity to congratulate his main competitor Mark Mureithi Mwenje of the Jubilee party. He encouraged his supporters to rally behind the incoming MP when he assumes office.

Theuri has been the Embakasi west MP for 10 years where he first Landed on the seat at the 2013 elections under a TNA Party ticket. Theuri was elected in 2017 under the Jubilee Party.